About Us

Consulate-General of Japan in Perth

Address: U22 / Level 2,
111 Colin Street,
West Perth WA 6005
AUSTRALIA
Mailing Address: PO Box 1915
West Perth WA 6872
AUSTRALIA
Phone: +61-8-9480-1800
FAX: +61-8-9480-1801
Email:

Information and Culture Section (Tourism in Japan, Japanese Culture, Education, JET Programme, Scholarships, etc.)
Economic Section (Japanese Business Support, etc.)
Consular and Visa Section (Passports, Visas, Certificates, Police Clearances, etc.)
 

*Please include your name, address and phone number in your email.
* As the Visa and Consular Section may be slow to respond to emails, please call if the matter is urgent.

Opening Hours

General Enquiries:

Monday - Friday : 9:00-13:00, 14:00-17:00

Consular and Visa Enquiries:

Monday - Friday : 9:00-12:30, 14:00-16:00

liPlease note the Consulate-General of Japan in Perth is closed on public holidays (including some public holidays in Japan.) See below for public holidays.

Public Holidays

2018      
24 Dec (Mon) * Emperor's Birthday
25 Dec (Tue) Christmas Day
26 Dec (Wed) Boxing Day
31 Dec (Mon) * Japanese Year End Holiday 
2019      
1 Jan (Tue) New Year's Day       
2 Jan (Wed) * Japanese New Year Holiday
3 Jan (Thu) * Japanese New Year Holiday
28 Jan (Mon) Australia Day 
4 Mar (Mon) Labour Day
19 Apr (Fri) Good Friday
22 Apr (Mon) Easter Monday
25 Apr (Thu) Anzac Day
29 Apr (Mon) * Showa Day
30 Apr (Tue) * Japanese National Holiday
1 May (Wed) * Imperial Accession Day
3 Jun (Mon) Western Australia Day
15 Jul (Mon) *Marine Day
30 Sep (Mon) Queen's Birthday
14 Oct (Mon) * Health and sports Day
22 Oct (Tue) * Enthronement Day
4 Nov (Mon) *Culture Day
25 Dec (Wed) Christmas Day
26 Dec (Thu) Boxing Day
29 Dec (Sun) * Japanese Year End Holiday 
30 Dec (Mon) * Japanese Year End Holiday 
31 Dec (Tue) * Japanese Year End Holiday
       
       
  Saturday, Sunday Closed
  Opening hours : 9:00 - 13:00, 14:00 - 17:00 
  Visa & Consular Sec. opening hours : 9:00 - 12:30, 14:00 - 16:00
  *indicates Japanese Public Holiday

Access Map

A picture is displayed.